1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  4. »About KSVDL
  5. »Personnel

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
Kansas State University
1800 Denison Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66506
Get Directions

KSVDL Client Care
General Inquiries
785-532-5650 or
866-512-5650
Fax: 785-532-4835
clientcare@vet.k-state.edu

KSVDL Business Office
Billing Inquiries
785-532-3294 or
866-884-3867
Fax: 785-532-3502
vdlbusiness@vet.k-state.edu

Regular business hours:
8 am - 5 pm Mon.-Fri.
8 am - noon Sat.

Personnel

Faculty

NameEmailRoomPhone #
Almes, Kellikalmes@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-229(785) 532-3995
Bai, Jianfajbai@vet.k-state.edu157 Research Park(785) 532-4332
Chengappa, M.M.chengapa@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-222/221(785) 532-4403
Ensley, Stevesensley01@vet.k-state.eduMosier P-217(785) 532-4287
Hanzlicek, Gregggahanz@vet.k-state.edu154 Research Park(785) 532-4853
Henningson, Jamieheningsn@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-232(785) 532-4129
Herrin, Brianbhh@vet.k-state.eduMosier K246(785) 532-4430
Highland, Maggiehighland8@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-224(785) 532-4460
Moore, Susansmoore@vet.k-state.edu104 Research Park(785) 532-4483
Njaa, Bradblnjaa@k-state.eduMosier L223(785) 532-4461
Palinski, Rachelrpalinski@vet.k-state.eduResearch Park(785) 532-4452
Peddereddi, Lalitha         lalitha@vet.k-state.eduResearch Park 162  (785) 532-5651
Plattner, Brandonblplattner@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-222(785) 532-4452
Pogranichniy, Romanrmp1@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-219(785) 532-4516
Pohlman, Lisalpohlman@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-227(785) 532-4882
Schneider, Sarahsmschneider@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-228(785) 532-4423
Thomason, Sashasthomason@vet.k-state.eduMosier D-117(785) 532-6032
Walsh, Timwalsht@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-231(785) 532-0186

Resident Pathologists 

NameSection Room
Drozd, MaryAnatomic Pathology 
Fritz, ScottToxicology 
Wikander, YvonneClinical Pathology 

Staff 

NameEmailSection
Anderson, Joejanderso@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Baca, Giovannagbaca@vet.k-state.edu Bacteriology
Baker, Angelaambaker@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Bender, Juliejjbender@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Bird, Edwardedwardbird@vet.k-state.eduNext Generation Sequencing
Boreas, Catherinecmboreas@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Burklund, Amyaburklun@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Butler, Reaganreagan4@vet.k-state.edu Histology
Chandler, Christopherchris0015@vet.k-state.edu Molecular Diagnostic Service
Cheng, Xiaoyanxycheng@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Claassen, Daledclaasse@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Coash, Garrettgjcoash@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Crisler, Janetjcrisler@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Crossno, Benjamincrossno@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Davis, Rolanrdavis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Doerksen, Tylertdoerks@vet.k-state.edu Next Generation Sequencing
Fiest, Carriecboyd@vet.k-state.eduNecropsy
Fitzwater, Shawnasshawna@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Franqui, Selenaselenao@vet.k-state.edu Rabies
Ganta, Suhasinisganta@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Gardner, Jamiejamieg09@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Gatrell, Stephaniesgatrell@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Glotzbach, Kimberlykim2012@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Greenwood, Lyndselgreenwo@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Hedden, Emilyhedden4@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Herron, Ronnievmherron@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Hess, Paigephess5399@vet.k-state.eduToxicology
Hughes, Jamiejmhughes@vet.k-state.edu Rabies
Jinpingjinping@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Jrion, Celineccorrale@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Kafer, Kelseywohletz@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Keady, Miamkeady@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keating, Cassidyckeim@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keller, Janejak3333@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Kelley, Jacksonjwkelley@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Knights, Kaorikknights@vet.k-state.eduClinical Immunology
Kueser, Calebkuesercl@vet.k-state.eduRabies
LeVieux, Alexalevieux@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Lewis, Cammenclewis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Lohman, Mollymemiller@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Lutjemeier, Barbblutjeme@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Macedo, Miriammmacedo@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Magnin, Geraldinegmagnin@vet.k-state.eduToxicology
Meadors, Barbarababreaz@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Meier, Laurakohakele@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Messer, Makenziembs27@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Messner, Jasonjmessner@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Minihan, Chasechase35@vet.k-state.eduReceiving 
Moore, Susansmoore@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Muller, Janicejmuller@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Nehls, Shawnasnehls@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Newland, Jillnewland@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Noll, Lancelwnoll@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Ochoa, Stephaniesochoa@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Phinney, Jenniferjhill@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Pineo, Samanthapineo@vet.k-state.eduClient Services
Poulsen, Elizabethepoulsen@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Pralle, Samanthasjbernha@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Prasad, Amoolyaamoolya@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Richardson, Claireclaire43@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Ritchie, Debradritchie@vet.k-state.eduParasitology
Saskowski, Laurales4545@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Sebhatu, Tesfaalemtesfaalemtsebhatu@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Sloan, Heatherhsloan@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Stadel, Rhondarstadel@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Steele, Rhondarlsteele@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Stoy, Colincstoy2@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Teresa, Mariamto5535@vet.k-state.edu Rabies
Waldron, Stephenswaldron@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Wang, Lin-Hualwang@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Waters, Brendabdwaters@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Webster, Jodeejwebster@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Wen (Mabel), Xuejiaowentodd@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Wilkens, Hunterhwilkens@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wyatt, Kristinakdwyatt@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Zang, Yuntaoytz@vet.k-state.eduToxicology
Zheng, Ce (Lilly)lilyzheng@vet.k-state.eduSerology