1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  4. »About KSVDL
  5. »Personnel

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
Kansas State University
1800 Denison Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66506
Get Directions

KSVDL Client Care
General Inquiries
785-532-5650 or
866-512-5650
Fax: 785-532-4835
clientcare@vet.k-state.edu

KSVDL Business Office
Billing Inquiries
785-532-3294 or
866-884-3867
Fax: 785-532-3502
vdlbusiness@vet.k-state.edu

Regular business hours:
8 am - 5 pm Mon.-Fri.
8 am - noon Sat.

Personnel

Faculty

NameEmailRoomPhone #
Almes, Kellikalmes@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-229(785) 532-3995
Bai, Jianfajbai@vet.k-state.edu157 Research Park(785) 532-4332
Chelladurai, Jeba Jesudossjebaj@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-227(785) 532-0891
Chengappa, M.M.chengapa@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-222/221(785) 532-4403
Ensley, Stevesensley01@vet.k-state.eduMosier P-217(785) 532-4287
Hanzlicek, Gregggahanz@vet.k-state.edu154 Research Park(785) 532-4853
Henningson, Jamieheningsn@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-232(785) 532-4129
Herrin, Brianbhh@vet.k-state.eduMosier K246(785) 532-4430
Highland, Maggiehighland8@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-224(785) 532-4460
Kastl, Brandybckastl@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-323(785) 532-4626
Njaa, Bradblnjaa@k-state.eduMosier L223(785) 532-4461
Noll, Lancelwnoll@vet.k-state.eduResearch Park(785) 532-5651
Palinski, Rachelrpalinski@vet.k-state.eduResearch Park(785) 532-4452
Plattner, Brandonblplattner@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-222(785) 532-4452
Pogranichniy, Romanrmp1@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-219(785) 532-4516
Springer, Noranlspring@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-242(785) 532-4818
Thomason, Sashasthomason@vet.k-state.eduMosier D-117(785) 532-6032
Walsh, Timwalsht@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-231(785) 532-0186

Resident Pathologists 

NameSection Room
Calvaruso, FrancineAnatomic Pathology 
Clarizio, LinnClinical Pathology 
Ford, AlexAnatomic Pathology 
Fritz, ScottToxicology 
Frohlich, MirandaClinical Pathology 
Hayes, AllisonClinical Pathology 
Kleinhenz, KatieAnatomic Pathology 
Ruiz, Yia RodriguezAnatomic Pathology 

Diagnostic Medicine Interns

Name  
Romano, Dana  
Zuber, Emily  

Staff 

NameEmailSection
Anderson, Joejanderso@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Baca, Giovannagbaca@vet.k-state.edu Bacteriology
Baker, Angelaambaker@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Bender, Juliejjbender@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Berg, Joannajberg@vet.k-state.eduProcurement
Boreas, Catherinecmboreas@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Burklund, Amyaburklun@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Butler, Reaganreagan4@vet.k-state.edu Histology
Chandler, Christopherchris0015@vet.k-state.edu Molecular Diagnostic Service
Christensen II, Thomastchristensen@vet.k-state.eduMolecular NGS
Claassen, Daledclaasse@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Clarizio, Nicklausclarizio@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Coash, Garrettgjcoash@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Crossno, Benjamincrossno@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Davis, Rolanrdavis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
DeFisher, Jasonjrdefish@vet.k-state.eduRabies
DiGennaro, Ce (Lilly)lilyzheng@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Doerksen, Tylertdoerks@vet.k-state.edu Next Generation Sequencing
Fiest, Carriecboyd@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Ganta, Suhasinisganta@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Gardner, Jamiejamieg09@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Gray, Markmarkagray20@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Greenwood, Lyndselgreenwo@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Hamill, Vaughnvah117@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Hedden, Emilyhedden4@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Hess, Paigephess5399@vet.k-state.eduToxicology
Hughes, Jamiejmhughes@vet.k-state.edu Rabies
Jonnalagadda, Naveennaveenj@vet.k-state.eduMolecular
Jrion, Celineccorrale@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Kaiser, Aubreyaubrey38@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Keady, Miamkeady@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keating, Cassidyckeim@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Kelley, Jacksonjwkelley@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Knights, Kaorikknights@vet.k-state.eduClinical Immunology
Koller, Markmarkkoller@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Kueser, Calebkuesercl@vet.k-state.eduRabies
LeVieux, Alexalevieux@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Lewis, Cammenclewis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Lohman, Mollymemiller@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Lu, Andreaandrealu@vet.k-state.eduNext-Generation Sequencing
Lutjemeier, Barbblutjeme@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Macedo, Miriammmacedo@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Magnin, Geraldinegmagnin@vet.k-state.eduToxicology
Meadors, Barbarababreaz@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Meier, Laurakohakele@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Messer, Makenziembs27@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Minihan, Chasechase35@vet.k-state.eduReceiving 
Muller, Janicejmuller@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Ochoa, Stephaniesochoa@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Patabendige Rahnaweera, Jeevajeevap@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Phinney, Jenniferjhill@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Pineo, Samanthapineo@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Porter, Elizabethepoulsen@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Prasad, Amoolyaamoolya@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Reves, Lesalreves@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Richardson, Claireclaire43@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostic Service
Ritchie, Debradritchie@vet.k-state.eduParasitology
Saskowski, Laurales4545@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Sebhatu, Tesfaalemtesfaalemtsebhatu@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Sekou, Karanja ksekou@vet.k-state.edu         Client Care
Sloan, Heatherhsloan@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Smith, Vickivsmith@k-state.eduParasitology
Stadel, Rhondarstadel@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Stancic, Stevensrbija812@vet.k-state.eduNext-Generation Sequencing
Steele, Rhondarlsteele@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Teresa, Mariamto5535@vet.k-state.edu Rabies
Tice, Hannahhtice@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Tsui, Wai Ning Tiffanywntsui@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Research and Development
Waldron, Stephenswaldron@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Waters, Brendabdwaters@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wen (Mabel), Xuejiaowentodd@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Wilkens, Hunterhwilkens@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wyatt, Kristinakdwyatt@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Zang, Yuntaoytz@vet.k-state.eduToxicology